Tuesday, December 6 | 4 pm EST / 3 pm CST / 2 pm MST / 1 pm PST
Register now

 

Join us for this hour-long webinar, “10 Tips for Clinical Management of Suicide Risk.” Clinicians often face anxiety and uncertainty in managing and treating suicide risk. This presentation will highlight ten helpful and scientifically informed tips that clinicians can begin to use immediately in the context of their practice.

About Marjan G. Holloway, Ph.D.

Dr. Holloway is a Professor of Medical and Clinical Psychology and Psychiatry at Uniformed Services University (USU), a Diplomate of the Academy of Cognitive Therapy, and an Adjunct Faculty Speaker and Consultant at the Beck Institute for Cognitive Behavior Therapy and the Zero Suicide Institute. She completed her postdoctoral training in 2005 at the Center for the Treatment and Prevention of Suicide at the University of Pennsylvania under the mentorship of Dr. Aaron T. Beck. As the Founder and Director for the USU Suicide Care, Prevention and Research Initiative, Dr. Holloway and her team have developed and disseminated a number of evidence-informed psychosocial programs to address the public health burden of suicide as highlighted by (1) the Air Force Guide for Suicide Risk Assessment, Management, and Treatment; (2) the Chaplains-CARE program; (3) Special Operations Cognitive Agility Training (SOCAT); (4) Rational-Thinking and Emotional-Regulation through Problem-Solving (REPS) for newly enlisted military personnel; (5) Mil-iTransition for Service members receiving unfit for duty determinations; and (6) Post-Admission Cognitive Therapy (PACT and PACT-Together) for psychiatric inpatient settings and Intensive Outpatient Programs. Dr. Holloway maintained a part-time private clinical practice for 15 years, shifting recently to a consulting practice.

About David A. Jobes, PhD, ABPP

David Jobes, PhD, ABPP, is the founder of CAMS-care, LLC. He began his career in 1987 in the Counseling Center of the Catholic University of America, where he developed a suicide risk assessment tool for college students that evolved into an evidence-based treatment, CAMS, recognized by The Joint Commission, Zero Suicide, and the CDC. A 2021 meta-analysis of 30 years of research shows that CAMS is a “Well Supported” intervention for reducing suicidal ideation per CDC criteria. Dr. Jobes is a Professor of Psychology and Associate Director of Clinical Training at Catholic. He has trained thousands of mental health professionals in the United States and abroad in evidence-based assessment and treatment of suicide risk and the use of CAMS.